How to Create, Update, Delete Users?

Creating a User:

  1. Navigate to Users & Groups > Users.
  2. Select add_lt_sm.pngand enter the new user information, then select 

Updating a User:

Before updating a user make sure any shares they may have mounted get unmounted.

  1. Navigate to Users & Groups > Users > [user]
  2. For the user that you want to update.
    1. If you want to change the username, just edit the Name field.
    2. If you want to change the password, click on the lock button and type in the new password.
  3. Select to save.

Deleting a User:

Before deleting a user make sure any shares they may have mounted get unmounted.

  1. Navigate to Users & Groups > Users > [user]
  2. Select and select Yes.