How to Create, Update and Deleting Groups?

Creating a Group:

  1. Navigate to Users & Groups Groups
  2. Select the add_lt_sm.pngunder the group panel.
  3. Enter the desired name in the Name field.
  4. From the Other Users section, select the desired users for the new group. If you want to create new users for the group, select theadd_lt_sm.pngunder Other Users.
  5. Select to save the group.

Updating/Deleting a Group:

If you are renaming the group or deleting any users from the group make sure the respective users have unmounted any shares they may have connected.

  1. Select the group to update.
  2. Make any necessary changes to the group and save and quit.